This entire week, I’ve had a strange feeling. Every day when I’ve come in from lunch, it’s hit me. When I get home from work in the afternoon, it hits me again. It’s something I’ve never experienced before and I’m not sure how to deal with it. For some reason, every time I’m sitting at hoe doing something, I realize I want to be outside on the porch.

This is probably something that’s not too odd for most people. But, it is for me. I’m not outdoorsy at all.   But for some reason, the last week, I’ve preferred to stay out on the porch rather than sit inside. I’m sure a lot of it has to do with the weather. After all, it certainly hasn’t been winter. Even for South Georgia, the weather has been unseasonably warm. For some reason after 32 years, my body has started telling me to enjoy the weather outside.

That’s not much to write about, is it? Nonetheless, I’ve had a change in preference over the last week. Since the porch has been remodeled, it’s nice to sit and enjoy the weather with the company of the dogs. How long will this last? I’m not certain. When it’s 95 degrees outside, I’m sure I’ll be back to enjoying the couch. But for the time being, I’ll be on the porch.

