Perhaps I was all too eager to say that the construction was complete. To say the least, it’s not. What started out as minor touchups has turned into more major work. As of right now, both bathroom doors are off the hinges and the workers are doing their thing. I’m not 100% sure what’s going on in the downstairs bathroom. All I know is that I can’t go in there. The door has been off the hinges most of the day and there is a drop cloth over the tub and toilet. I think it’s best not to ask too many questions.

As far as the upstairs bathroom goes, I know the problem. Originally, the tub had to be painted. I was a little unsure when they said it needed to be done. I’d never heard of painting a tub. But then again, I’m not a contractor. Last night while showering, the paint on the floor of the tub started peeling off. Today, they sanded the tub and are now repainting it. There’s some other stuff going on in there too. I’m not sure what. Like I said, I’m not asking many questions. I had the afternoon off from work and took a nap on the couch, hidden under a blanket like Barton.

To further complicate matters, my mom is visiting for the weekend. She comes every month or so. Due to the work, it’s been a while since she was here. We were certain it would be a good opportunity for her to see all of the renovations. So much for that.

I’m assuming there will be one usable bathroom before bed tonight. I’m also thinking about packing my bags and sleeping at the church. We’ll just have to wait and see.

