The introversion excursion is over and, I must say, was quite enjoyable. Fortunately, I came in after most of the bad weather had moved out. I was anxious to see the progress on the progress on the bathroom after the weekend. However, when I came back, everything was almost exactly as we had left it. Maybe 10 tiles had been laid. He said it would be complete when we got back, but that wasn’t the case. I can’t say I’m surprised. It’s hard to say he lied about the amount of time he would take or how much he would work over the weekend. He simply used “alternate facts.” Yes, “alternate facts” are a thing now. Truly, my excursion is over and it’s back to reality.

This morning, I attended a service at St. John’s Cathedral in Jacksonville. The church was gorgeous. No matter where I travel, an Episcopal church always feels like home. There is such a comfort and sense of community as the service progresses through the liturgy and concludes with the Holy Eucharist.

After a little shopping, it was time to see Book of Mormon. I’d seen it before, however, I think I could watch it weekly and it wouldn’t get old. It’s just that good. If you haven’t seen it and get the chance, see it. You won’t regret it.

Tomorrow, it’s back to the grind. It looks like it will be a busy week. I hope so. The busier the week, the faster it goes by and the closer to another weekend.

