I’ve never been much of a writer. My life has always revolved around countless spreadsheets and a complex set of account numbers with which I organize every aspect of my life. However, lately as I’ve been trying to sleep, I’ve had thoughts racing through my mind. As I lie awake, I’ve been organizing them into ideas, sentences, and paragraphs. As something of a New Year’s resolution, I’ve decided to write them down. It’s doubtful that they will be of any interest to anyone besides me. I realize that they probably have no substance and are probably just ramblings that no one will find interesting. However, I’ve decided I would try to organize them into a series of essays on things that are important to me and that I would share some of them should anyone be interested in hearing what I have to say.

